Our Team

sharonjohnston_edited_edited.png

Sharon Johnston

Co-investigator

and project lead

Dr. Johnston works as a Family Physician and Researcher at the University of Ottawa, Institut du Savoir Montfort. and Bruyère Research Institute.

Dr. Johnston's research focuses on performance measurement and reporting to understand and support what leads to better experiences and better outcomes in primary care.  Her projects seek to improve performance measurement and reporting for regional health system planning, primary healthcare practice improvement, including interdisciplinary primary health care teams, as well as support regional health system planning and patient engagement. 

williamhogg_edited.png

Bill Hogg

Co-investigator

douglasarchibald_edited.png

Doug Archibald

Co-investigator

Dr. Hogg works as a Professor

at the University of Ottawa.

Dr. Hogg was the Chairman of the board of Directors for the North American Primary Care Research Group (NAPCRG). He has received numerous awards for his work in family medicine and health services research, authoring over 270 scientific articles. His fields of interest include performance measurement, models of care and knowledge translation.

Dr. Archibald works as a Researcher at the Bruyère Research Institute. 

 

Dr. Archibald's research interests are in medical education, inter-professional education, research methodology, and eLearning. His current research is exploring how electronic consultations can inform continuing professional development for primary care providers.

Équipe

Sharon Johnston

Chercheure associée

et chargée de projet

Dre Johnston est médecin de famille et chercheure à l'Université d’Ottawa, à l'Institut du Savoir Montfort et à l'Institut de recherche Bruyère.

Les recherches de la docteure Johnston portent sur la mesure du rendement et les rapports sur le rendement comme moyens de comprendre et d’appuyer ce qui mène à de meilleures expériences et de meilleurs résultats dans les soins de première ligne. Ses projets visent à améliorer la mesure du rendement et la production de rapports afin d’améliorer la planification du système de santé régional, les pratiques en soins de première ligne, y compris le travail des équipes interdisciplinaires, et l’engagement du patient.

Bill Hogg

Chercheur associé

Doug Archibald

Chercheur associé

Dr Hogg est professeur

à l'Université d'Ottawa. 

 

Il a assumé la présidence du conseil d’administration du North American Primary Care Research Group (NAPCRG). Il a reçu de nombreux prix pour son travail dans les domaines de la médecine familiale et de la recherche sur les services de santé, et compte plus de 270 articles scientifiques à son actif. Ses domaines d’intérêt comprennent la mesure du rendement, les modèles de soins et le transfert des connaissances.

Dr Archibald est chercheur au sein de l'Institut de recherche Bruyère. 

 

Les domaines d’intérêts du docteur Archibald sont l’éducation médicale, l’éducation interprofessionnelle, la méthodologie de recherche et l’apprentissage en ligne. Dans le cadre de ses recherches actuelles, il examine comment les consultations électroniques peuvent éclairer le perfectionnement professionnel continu des professionnels de la santé de première ligne.